Loading…
This event has ended. View the official site or create your own event → Check it out
This event has ended. Create your own
The Word on Ticketing
Wordstock Book Fair tickets: Advance/$9  Door/$11  Student/$5  Ages 0-13: FREE book fair tickets get you into every book fair thing except: 

Wordstock for Writers Workshops. Workshop tickets include FREE same-day book fair admission and can be purchased within workshop listings below. click here for book fair tickets and more
 
View analytic
Sunday, October 6 • 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Sara Polsky and Melanie Thorne

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

Writers
avatar for Sara Polsky

Sara Polsky

Bio: | Sara Polsky is a writer and editor living in New York City. Her writing has appeared in The Forward, Poets & Writers, The Christian Science Monitor, Curbed, The Awl, and other publications. Her first novel for young adults, This Is How I Find Her, was published in September 2013. Visit her... Read More →
avatar for Melanie Thorne

Melanie Thorne

Bio: | Melanie Thorne is the author of Hand Me Down, a debut novel in the tradition of Dorothy Allison and Janet Fitch, named a Kirkus Reviews Best Fiction Book of 2012, a 2013 YALSA Alex Award nominee, and the top honorable mention in the San Francisco Book Festival fiction prize. Melanie earned her MA in Creative Writing from the University of California, Davis, and has been awarded the Alva Englund Fellowship, the Maurice Prize in Fiction, and a residency at the Hedgebrook... Read More →


Sunday October 6, 2013 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Jupiter Hotel Stage OCC, D-134

Attendees (2)